General Information

Notts AAA General Meeting 12th June  -  Agenda


Maureen Paxman

It is with great sadness that we have to announce the death of Maureen Paxman, A past President of Worksop Harriers & AC, a Life Member of the club and very much loved by all who knew her.  
A lifetime in athletics, at the highest level, Please read more..


County Badges

Nottinghamshire AAA award County Badges to individuals who are considered to have made a significant and valued contribution to the development and / or organisation of the sport of athletics in the county in Nottinghamshire.


Information on how others can make a nomination for a county badge to be awarded is available - here


England Athletics East Midlands Volunteers Awards Evening.

Congratulations  to the following, as nominations from Nottinghamshire took three of the six awards presented.
Trevor Muxlow won the Coach of The Year Award
John Hallatt won the Official of the Year Award
Notts Women Runners won the Participation Project of the Year Award

Pictured are L-R are Trevor, Sarah Horrigan Fullard and Sion Bostock (both from Notts Women Runners) and John Hallett.





EGM Election of President: View Details Here

Eligibility for Notts AAA Road Race Champs - Download Here

Newark AC Youngsters carrying kit at 2012 Olympics






Notts officials at Olympics: 

George Hoddle at the Olympic Stadium, who should have been Call Room Referee but suffered a severe stroke Steve Roe Out of stadium timekeeper.   Gary Bagguley Call Room Official, Gwen Hines Track Official, John Hallatt, Marksman Gamesmaker volunteeers on field of play, Wendy Kane and Colin Palmer

As confirmed in our County Champs Programme there were many other volunteers from Notts and Kit Carriers from Newark AC.